Goran Stefanovski

/Goran Stefanovski
Goran Stefanovski 2018-11-29T18:48:51+00:00

Project Description

Goran Stefanovski (1952 – 2018), playwright. Born 27th April 1952 in Bitola. Graduated from the Faculty of Philology in Skopje. Department of English Language and Literature. Studied dramaturgy at the Theatre Academy in Belgrade, where he gained his M.A.degree with the thesis “Stage instructions as a basis of dramaturgy of Samuel Beckett”. Worked with the Macedonian Television – Drama section, later became an assistant professor at the Faculty of Philology. Since 1986 – professor at the Faculty of Dramatic Arts in Skopje. Currently lives and works in London. Member of the Macedonian P.E.N. Centre. Member of the Macedonian Writers’ Association since 1979.
Works: Clinch (TV-play, 1974), Jane Zadrogaz (play, 1974), Shakespeare the apprentice (radio-play, 1975), The hearing of the railway worker (TV play, 1976), Tome from the petrol station (TV-film 1978), Our years (TV-series, 1979), Proud Flesh (play, 1979), Tumba, Tumba divina (TV-play, 1980), Flight on the spot (play, 1981), Hi-Fi (play, 1982), False bottom (play, 1983), Tatooed souls (play, 1985), Shaggy Alphabet (TV-play, 1985), Black hole (play, 1987), Long Play (play, 1988), The tower of Babylon (play, 1989), Traviata (libretto, 1989), Zodiac (libretto, 1990), Cernodrinski returns home (play, 1991), I love Cernodrinski (libretto, 1991), Goce (one-act play, 1991), Saraevo (play, 1993), The old man with a stone round his neck (one-act play, 1994), An oasis of peace (TV-play, 1994), It’s the right time (one-act play, 1995), Bacchanalia (play, 1996), Ex – Yu (one-act play, 1996), Good luck with the transition (TV-series, 1996), Casabalkan (play, 1997).
Awards include: “Stale Popov”, “11th October”, “Steriina nagrada” (twice), “Vojdan Cernodrinski” (six times).

Address: bul. Jane Sandanski, 86/VI-5, 1000 Skopje.
Tel: ++ 389 02 446 939.

Related Articles