Petar Kostov

/Petar Kostov
Petar Kostov 2018-08-21T17:17:12+00:00

Project Description

(1928, Bitola), a novelist, playwright, and writer of short fiction. Short story collections: God Bless Charlie, 1973; Concerning Water, Wine, and Angelija, 1983; Clerks, Lovers, Poets, Rebels, 1988. Novels: The Red Roosters Crowed Again, 1971; The Tower, 1980; The King of Kumanovo, 1989. Skits, radio and TV Plays: The Singing Continues, The Wind Went Silent Quietly, Paper Kites, The Thief with a Sentimental Heart, A Fly, The Coat, White Spider and Red Web, Would You Like a Piece of Cake, A Candle for the Archbishop. He has also published books for children. Awards: Nova Makedonija.

Related Articles