Srbo Ivanovski

/Srbo Ivanovski
Srbo Ivanovski 2018-08-21T17:17:11+00:00

Project Description

poet, short story writer, novelist, playwright and writer for children. Born 1928 in Stip. Graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy, Department of South-slav Literature in Skopje. He published his poems immediately after World War II. Was an editor with Television Skopje. Member of the Macedonian P.E.N. Centre. Member of the Macedonian Writers’ Association since 1951. One-time President of the Macedonian Writers’ Association.
Author of the following books of poetry: Lyric (1950), Wishes and Frontiers (poem, 1950), Meetings and Partings (1953), White cries (1956), Spell-Bound traveller (1966), Mountain poem (1972), A ring of time (1993), Bitter root (1994), Jaws of time (1996), Near life near death (1998), Prose works: A Woman at the Window (short stories, 1955), The Lonely Ones (novel, 1957), Martin Nunata (novel, 1979), Leonida runs covered in blood (novel, 1980), When uncle Klimente walked up the town (short stories, 1982), As we were waiting for Andrea (novel, 1990), A Ballad for the ones who vanished (novel, 1994), The unsuitable one (novel, 1997), Poems for children: Sunny eye and Barefoot Butterflies.
Awards include: “Koco Racin”, “13th November”, “Stale Popov”. For his book of poetry “Spell-Bound Traveler” in Serbian he received the “Branko Miljkovic” Award in 1976.

Address: Mito Hadzivasilev, 5/28, 1000 Skopje.
Tel: ++ 389 02 222 142

Related Articles